Fitness · Recipes · Science

Welcome to my blog!

Hello, friends!

(Yes, anyone and everyone reading this has already been emotionally filed away as one. i.e. Acquaintance < you < Bob’s Burgers family. You’re welcome.)

Thank you so much for stopping by.

The making of this blogchild has been whirring around in my mind for a while now; it feels like it’s been a long time coming. I cannot even begin to tell you how excited I am to share anything and everything that I passionate about here!

So what is Pilates, Pipettes and PB going to be about?

Simply put, three things:

  • Pilates: The fitness side of things! Bodyweight workouts, (hopefully) motivational get-off-the-couch posts, workout classes and gym reviews, etc. Plus a glimpse in to my own fitness journey along the way, if you’ll allow it.
  • Pipettes: Mmkay, hold on to your suspenders because things are about to get nerdy up in here! As a scientist-in-training, science is an innate part of my being and it’s a side I don’t frequently get to express to those outside of my peer group .. especially social media. I’m looking forward to giving you all a glimpse into the life of a biomedical researcher, but moreso, to help all that technical lingo and jargon seem less daunting and complicated. Science Saturday posts may be looming in the near future (stay tuned)..
  • PB: Aah, peanut butter. My one, true love. I’m serious! Give me a jar of natural peanut butter/cashew butter/almond butter and you have instantly won me over. Not that nasty stuff made with partially hydrogenated oils or sugar, mind you. Just no-nonsense, one-ingredient nut butter (okay, perhaps with a dash of salt). If you cannot already tell, I am a serious foodie at heart. Wholesome meals and healthy makeovers of “not-so-good-for-you” foods are my jam. The strawberry chia jam that is naturally sweetened with maple syrup to my all-natural PB. You get me, right? Meal planning, recipe development, restaurant reviews, YOLO meal indulgences .. you will be front and center to this part of the blogbaby in all its glory. And believe you me, my mouth is already watering in anticipation.. hey, if the whole science career turns out to be a downward spiral, at least I know what my next avenue will be!

Essentially, a balanced, somewhat nerdy lifestyle in all its glory. I’m thrilled to take P^3 off to the races .. and I hope you’ll take a gamble on this fledging of an underhorse.

Happy Friday,

Anushka

 

 

Leave a Reply

